Welcome Remarks

Chairman of the Organizing Committee

It will be Indonesia’s privilege and honor to welcome delegates and exhibitors in The 71st IIW Annual Assembly and International Conference 2018 hosted jointly by International Institute of Welding (IIW) and Asosiasi Pengelasan Indonesia – Indonesian Welding Society (API-IWS) with the active support from Ministry of Industry of the Republic of Indonesia. The 71st IIW Annual Assembly and International Conference will be held on 15 – 20 July 2018 at Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center (BNDCC), Bali, Indonesia. This event will be held in the island of Bali, a vision of paradise, rich in culture and blessed with scenic beauty.

For those who are involved in the welding and related practices from every parts of the Asia and Pacific regions, the Annual Assembly and International Conference become one of the most significant and comprehensive events in the world. With the theme “Advanced Welding and Smart Fabrication Technologies for Efficient Manufacturing Processes”, the Host Committee has designed a combination of attractive conference program and fantastic social functions in Bali, the land of paradise, sun and sea.

The conference will bring together people from an extensive range of industry contributors such as manufacturers, educators, decision makers, influencers, suppliers and consultants covering a wide range of industries including shipbuilding, mining, oil and gas, pipelines, power generation, petrochemical, fabrication and construction, automotive, aerospace, offshore structures, steels and non-ferrous metals, pulp and paper and others.

We will be very grateful for your cooperation since your participation and support in this event is an essential part of bringing a successful conference together, achieving real-world relevance and impact.

We look forward to seeing you in Bali!

With warm regards,


Edi Diarman Djasman
Chairman of the Organizing Committee

Organising Committee


  • Edi Diarman (Executive Director Indonesian Welding Society)

Advisory Board

  • Subagyo HS
  • Achdiat Atmawinata
  • I Gusti Putu Surjawiryawan
  • Abdul Wahab Bangkona
  • Harjanto
  • Prof. Dr. Ir.Muhammad Anis, M.Met
  • Chris Smallbone
  • Ang Chee Pheng
  • Ardiman Djasman, SE, MM, MH


  • Ir. Desyanto

YP Committee

  • Ardian Fandika

Annual Assembly Committee


  • Prof. Dr. Ir. Dedi Priadi, DEA (University of Indonesia)

Vice Chairman

  • Husni Athaillah


  • Darmayadi
  • Eduard Surjanto, MBA
  • A. Yudia Bakti
  • Iwan Sutanto



  • Mochammad Moenir

Vice Chairman

  • Helman Novrando


  • Sunoto Mudiantoro


  • Dr. Budi Setyo Utomo
  • Slamet Subagyo, IWE
  • Budhiarto Sulaeman
  • Sabandi Ismadi
  • Herry Putranto

Finance Committee

  • Achmad Djazuli , SE, MM

Vice Chairman

  • Suhariyanto